Tags

,


For all you Star Trek enthusiast, I thought I’d add this small bit of information. At the beginning of Lloyd’s career, he appeared several times on Star Trek; Lt. Alden. “I loved every minute of my days on Star Trek; it’s a great show!” said Lloyd Haynes. L.A. TIMES

Lloyd remained friends with several cast and crew members over the years and later worked with Leonard Nimoy on, “Assault on the Wayne.” John Doohan (Scotty) attended several dinner parties at our home and met for lunch when possible.

During the Room 222 years, many Star Trek alumni, like Teri Garr, Jan Shutan,and Ed Begley Jr. were guest actors on Room 222.

To the last day, Lloyd remained a Star Trek fan, and I want to thank “Starlog” for the lovely eulogy in the March 1988 issue.

alden

Lt. Richard Alden, communications officer onboard the Star Trek’s USS Enterprise..

