Tags

, , , ,


“I knew what my job was; it was to go out and meet the people and love them.”- Princess Diana

 

Lloyd was nominated as, Best Television Actor and Room 222 earned Emmy Awards in three categories: Outstanding New Series, Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series (Michael Constantine) and Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series (Karen Valentine).

The Emmy for Best Television Actor that year went to William Windom, star of My World and Welcome to It. Lloyd was not only an admirer of Bill and his work; they had made a movie, Assault on the Wayne, together. Lloyd said, “I’m a relative newcomer to the industry. To be nominated with established and talented actors is an immense honor. I am humbled and still amazed that thousands of teachers continue to watch the show every week.”

MOST PROMISING
